SymphRONica Comes to Glasgow

Sunday August 19, 2018
Tron Theatre Bar & Kitchen
63 Trongate, Glasgow G1 5HB

On the heels of its 10 show run at Edinburgh Festival Fringe, Ron Davis’ SymphRONica makes its Glasgow début at one of the city’s premier music venues


SymphRONica Returns for a Third Season to the World's Largest Arts Fest - Edinburgh Festival Fringe!

  • Fri. Aug. 3 – Stockbridge Church – 5 – 6:15pm – FESTIVAL FRINGE 2018 OPENING NIGHT
  • Sat. Aug. 4 – Stockbridge Church – 5 – 6:15pm
  • Wed. Aug. 8 – Scottish Arts Club – 9 – 10pm
  • Fri. Aug. 10 – Scottish Arts Club – 9 – 10pm
  • Mon. Aug. 13 – Leith Depot – 8 – 9:30pm
  • Tues. Aug. 14 – Leith Depot – 8 – 9:30pm
  • Wed. Aug. 15 – Leith Depot – 8 – 9:30pm
  • Thurs. Aug. 16 – Scottish Arts Club – 9 – 10pm
  • Fri. Aug. 17 – Stockbridge Church – 5 – 6:15pm
  • Sat. Aug. 18 – Scottish Arts Club – 9 – 10pm

“Four Stars… Davis’ ideas have some resemblance to Pink Martini… serious musical ability is juxtaposed with wit.” – The Herald, Scotland
Superb” – The Royal Philharmonic Society
Jazz music could hardly be better served.” – WholeNote

BBC Radio 3 regular Ron DavisSymphRONica has topped the charts, won international praise for their innovative sound, played the Pan Am Games and Trafalgar Square, and wowed Edinburgh Festival Fringe in 2016 and 2017. This year SymphRONica is back for a third season. This is the music you’ve been looking for!

 


SymphRONica Returns to Scotland's Legendary Jazz Bar

Wednesday August 2
9:00pm – 11:30pm

The Jazz Bar – Edinburgh, Scotland

Ron and SymphRONica return to the world famous Jazz Bar in Edinburgh, Scotland. One of the great jazz venues anywhere, the Jazz Bar presented SymphRONica to great success. This show takes place on the eve of SymphRONica’s 10 show run at Edinburgh Festival Fringe, the world’s largest arts festival.

Ron Davis' SymphRONica at the Jazz Bar
Ron Davis’ SymphRONica at the Jazz Bar

Symphronica Solo!

SymphRONica features its great individual soloists- some of Canada’s and the world’s finest musicians, including Kevin Barrett (guitar), Aline Homzy (violin) and Mike Downes (bass). Original compositions by Ron Davis and other Canadian composers and arrangers. It will be an unforgettable evening of dazzling talent and incredible sounds!

SymphRONica Solo!